[Update: I’ve now made the files available for download. Right click and then choose “save as.”]

RM-SNI’m grateful to the folks at Red Mountain Music for permission to post a couple of songs from their album, Silent Night.

Red Mountain specializes in taking old hymns and using contemporary tunes. But with this album they retained the original tunes, but with modern arrangements.

Here are the two songs for you to enjoy, with Ashley Spurling on vocals:

Let All Mortal Flesh Keep Silent: [audio:http://blogs.thegospelcoalition.org/justintaylor/files/2009/12/07-Let-All-Mortal-Flesh-Keep-Silent.mp3]

(Download the MP3.)

Come, Thou Long Expected Jesus: [audio:http://blogs.thegospelcoalition.org/justintaylor/files/2009/12/09-Come-Thou-Long-Expected-Jesus.mp3]

(Download the MP3.)

Here’s the full list of tracks:

  1. Silent Night
  2. Joy To The World
  3. What Child Is This?
  4. O Come, All Ye Faithful
  5. Little Drummer Boy
  6. Away In A Manger
  7. Let All Mortal Flesh Keep Silent
  8. O Come, O Come Emmanuel
  9. Come, Thou Long Expected Jesus

You can purchase and sample all of their albums—either as physical CDs or MP3 downloads—here.