The Author

S. D. Smith lives in West Virginia with his wife and four children. He is the author of The Green Ember and the just-released Ember Falls, middle grade adventure fantasies in the tradition of Narnia and Redwall. He is a founder of Story Warren, allies to parents eager to foster holy imagination at home. You can follow him on Twitter

5 Reasons You Need Fiction

The gospel is not just a series of facts to which we yield our assent, but a dramatic narrative that re-plots our identity.
LOAD MORE
Loading