advent-songsI’m grateful for  Sojourn Music, who last year gave me permission to post two songs for free from their album Advent Songs.

Joy to the World:


(Download the MP3)

Hosanna in the Highest:


(Download the MP3)

In particular I love the new twist on “Joy to the World.”

If you’re now familiar with Sojourn Music, here’s a brief description:

New songs for modern missional worship, rich in Christian teaching and contextualized in modern culture.

Contemporary hymns, psalms, songs of lament and praise written by members of the Louisville, KY-based Sojourn Community.

Here’s a list of all the tracks on this album:

  1. Joy to the World
  2. Glory Be
  3. God Is With Us
  4. O Come, O Come Emmanuel
  5. What Child Is This?
  6. O Come All Ye Faithful
  7. Amen, Amen
  8. Hosanna in the Highest

You can see their other albums here.